The juror is Jason Flack for 2024

His bio

Jason is an “Urban Folk” expressionist painter, community leader, speaker and native of Johnson City, Tennessee. He was called to start painting after the sudden death of his twin sister, Jessica, in 2010. His work elicits energy by using bright colors surrounded by bold black lines. Since the beginning, he has used painting as therapy to direct grief into action and used his platforms to advocate for local artists.

Jason has entrenched himself in an all-things-art lifestyle, being a part of local art advocacy and bridging the gap between self-taught and academia. He is a multiple award winning artist and has also become a prolific speaker and storyteller. Jason’s work can be found all over downtown Johnson City, TN, in private exhibits, and in the Reece Museum permanent collections including the Sammie Nicely Collection. In the summer of 2023, Jason was one of the selected speakers for Johnson City’s first TEDx talk.

You can follow him on Instagram (@artbyjasonflack), and he can be reached by email:

The entry form is at this site - you can download it. entry form